Higher Assessment Dates

Hi Guys

Summary page that can also be found on the notice board in the maths corridor.

Higher – Dates

Mr Mac

This entry was posted in Higher. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Higher Assessment Dates

  1. Kaitlin Currie says:

    Hi, I keep getting 0 when I am substituting the x into the equation that has to be in for tomorrow and also I cant differentiate the equation as when I multiply out the brackets I get 1, no x terms. I dont know what I am doing wrong.

    • Do you mean when you substitute into the equation or into the differentiated equation??

      What is the equation again?

      x-2 squared???

    • This has a repeated root and therefore the tangent is in fact the x-axis.

      Therefore the equation of the tangent is y=0.

      What you have done appears to be fine. I can chat with you tomorrow once I see the question. I may have written down the wrong equation.

      You have done everything correctly for now though.

      Mr Mac

  2. EuanW says:

    y=(x-1)2
    x=1

    • This has a repeated root and therefore the tangent is in fact the x-axis.

      Therefore the equation of the tangent is y=0.

      What you have done appears to be fine. I can chat with you tomorrow once I see the question. I may have written down the wrong equation.

      You have done everything correctly for now though.

      Mr Mac

Leave a Reply

